

WORLD FEDERATION OF NEUROSURGICAL SOCIETIES

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

President:

Najia El Abbadi

President-Elect: Luis Borba

First Vice-President:

Kenan Arnautovic

Past President:

Nelson M. Oyesiku

Secretary:

Miroslav Vukic

Assistant-Secretary:

Volodymyr Smolanka

Treasurer:

Nasser El-Ghandour

Assistant-Treasurer:

Marco Maria Fontanella

President of the congress

Mohammad Al-Olama

OFFICERS OF THE FEDERATION

Second Vice-Presidents:

David Adelson (AANS) Virendra Sinha (AASNS) Mahmood Qureshi (CAANS) Karl Schaller (EANS) Jose A. Soriano (FLANC)

HONORARY PRESIDENTS

H. Azevedo-Filho A. Konovalov A. Basso E. R. Laws J. Brotchi M. Loyo-Varela J.G. Martin-Rodriguez M. Choux R. Patterson N. Dan A. El Khamlichi L. Quintana N. Hashimoto F. Rueda-Franco M. Samii R. Heros A. Hudson R. Spetzler H. W. Jung F. Tomasello T. Kawase Y.K. Tu S. Kobayashi U. Türe F. Servadei E. Osorio

Historian:

Yong-Kwang Tu

WFNS CENTRAL OFFICE

Českomoravská 2510/19 190 00 Prague 9, Czech Republic

Website: www.wfns.org

Announcement: Nomination-WFNS Slate of officers 2025-2027

To: All WFNS Member Societies All WFNS officers

February 10th, 2025

Dear Colleagues,

Please be reminded that June 1, 2025, is the deadline for submitting proposals (WFNS slate of officers 2025-2027) to the Secretary of WFNS, Prof. Miroslav Vukic (vukicmd@gmail.com), with a copy to the Central Office, Eva Razova (info@wfns-secretariat.org). The positions are following:

Officers:

- President Elect 2025-2027 (will serve as President 2027-2029)
- First Vice-President (not eligible for re-election)
- Secretary
- Assistant-Secretary
- Treasurer
- Assistant-Treasurer
- Second Vice-Presidents (5): (not eligible for re-election)
 - AANS
 - AASNS
 - EANS
 - FLANC
 - CAANS
- Historian
- Honorary Presidents



WORLD FEDERATION OF NEUROSURGICAL SOCIETIES

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

President:

Najia El Abbadi

President-Elect: Luis Borba

First Vice-President:

Kenan Arnautovic Past President:

Nelson M. Oyesiku

Secretary.

Miroslav Vukic

Assistant-Secretary:

Volodymyr Smolanka

Treasurer:

Nasser El-Ghandour

Assistant-Treasurer:

Marco Maria Fontanella President of the congress

Mohammad Al-Olama

OFFICERS OF THE FEDERATION

Second Vice-Presidents:

David Adelson (AANS) Virendra Sinha (AASNS) Mahmood Qureshi (CAANS) Karl Schaller (EANS) Jose A. Soriano (FLANC)

HONORARY PRESIDENTS

H. Azevedo-Filho A. Konovalov A. Basso E. R. Laws J. Brotchi M. Loyo-Varela M. Choux J.G. Martin-Rodriguez N. Dan R. Patterson A. El Khamlichi L. Quintana N. Hashimoto F. Rueda-Franco M. Samii R. Heros A. Hudson R. Spetzler H. W. Jung F. Tomasello T. Kawase Y.K. Tu S. Kobayashi U. Türe

E. Osorio

Historian:

F. Servadei

Yong-Kwang Tu

WFNS CENTRAL OFFICE

Českomoravská 2510/19 190 00 Prague 9, Czech Republic Website: www.wfns.org

Standing Committee members needing election:

- Nominating Committee members (10 members one of which will be the outgoing Chair who will remain as a member of the Committee)
- Constitution and Bylaws (5 members)
- Audit (3 members)
- Publications and Web Committee (2 members)

Every candidate being considered for the position of Officer of WFNS (President Elect, 1st Vice-President, Secretary, Assistant-Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant-Treasurer, 2nd Vice Presidents), except for Honorary Presidents and Historian, shall fulfil, additionally, the following conditions in order to be vetted by the Nominating Committee:

- Provide letters of support from at least 5 member societies from 2 continents.
- Provide letters of support from 2 neurosurgical peers from his/her country, confirming good local and national standing.
- Provide letters of support from the Head of the Neurosurgical Department where the candidate has an appointment and/or the Chief of the Hospital where the candidate practices, confirming that the candidate is currently clinically active in the practice of Neurosurgery.
- Provide a complete Curriculum Vitae.
- Provide a self-declaration document indicating that he/she has not been convicted of any serious illegal activities or engaged in unethical behavior.



WORLD FEDERATION OF NEUROSURGICAL SOCIETIES

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

President:

Najia El Abbadi President-Elect: Luis Borba First Vice-President: Kenan Arnautovic

Past President: Nelson M. Oyesiku

Nelson N Secretary:

Miroslav Vukic Assistant-Secretary:

Volodymyr Smolanka

Treasurer:

Nasser El-Ghandour Assistant-Treasurer:

Marco Maria Fontanella
President of the congress

Mohammad Al-Olama

OFFICERS OF THE FEDERATION

Second Vice-Presidents:

David Adelson (AANS) Virendra Sinha (AASNS) Mahmood Qureshi (CAANS) Karl Schaller (EANS) Jose A. Soriano (FLANC)

HONORARY PRESIDENTS

H. Azevedo-Filho A. Konovalov A. Basso E. R. Laws

J. Brotchi M. Loyo-Varela
M. Choux J.G. Martin-Rodriguez

N. Dan R. Patterson A. El Khamlichi L. Quintana

N. Hashimoto F. Rueda-Franco R. Heros M. Samii

A. Hudson R. Spetzler
H. W. Jung F. Tomasello
T. Kawase Y.K. Tu

S. Kobayashi U. Türe F. Servadei E. Osorio

Historian:

Yong-Kwang Tu

WFNS CENTRAL OFFICE

Českomoravská 2510/19 190 00 Prague 9, Czech Republic

Website: www.wfns.org

With respect to candidates for:

Nominating committee, C&B, Audit, publication and Web

All that is needed is 1 nomination from the candidate's Society (as long as it is a WFNS Member Society in good standing) or from a WFNS officer. This is based on Bylaws Article VI, Section 6B.

Please note: The nominations should come from the President/Secretary of WFNS member societies. The nominations from individual neurosurgeons not representing their societies will not be considered. WFNS Officers may also submit the nominations.

Sincerely yours,

Miroslav Vukic

Secretary, WFNS (2023-2025)

vukicmd@gmail.com

Volodymyr Smolanka

Assistant Secretary, WFNS (2023-2025)

vsmolanka@gmail.com